Loved ‘Gone Girl’? Take a Look at this New Teenage Thriller!

This new and exciting Y.A fiction book is definitely one of our favourite picks this month! This book is bound to appeal to readers who love fast-paced stories and intriguing plot-lines. Follow Me Back was beyond doubt, a gripping read and it certainly stands out from other teenage fiction novels, especially due to its original writing style and fresh dialogue.

A must-read for all teens and young adults ♥

Nicci Cloke is the new voice of teenage fiction and her latest book Follow Me Back– will not disappoint. Follow Me Back explores the reality of ‘digital duplicity’ and the dangers of social networks.

“CAN YOU REALLY BE SURE WHO’S TELLING THE TRUTH ONLINE?”

Lizzie Summersall’s disappearance becomes the subject of endless gossip at her high school. The police are convinced that she had met someone online. Her laptop, oddly enough, has been left behind which leaves them with the question: has she left or was she taken?

“There was no sign of a struggle, they whisper to each other. She took her phone but left her laptop behind.”

In the midst of all this panic is Aiden Kendrick, who hears about Lizzie’s disappearance for the first time when the police question him at his doorstep. Aiden and Lizzie were not the best of friends, just ‘online buddies’ who shared a few moments together at school before they lost touch with each other all together. So why is he the subject of their investigations unexpectedly? It is long before he realizes that Lizzie’s disappearance is about to change his life for good.

A smart, contemporary YA thriller that grips from the first page and never lets go.

Follow Me Back was named one of the best books of February 2016 and is perfect for fans of Gone Girl and We were Liars. buy now

 

Have you read any books set in the world of social media? Comment below and let us know!